“You can’t score a goal if you don’t take a shot.” Johan Cruijff
A bag of footballs left on the astro turf pitch reading for a training session at Ballina Town FC.


Our club was founded in Geraghty’s Pub on December 8, 1961.

Originally known as St Patrick’s FC, it was renamed as Ballina Town FC about six months later but is affectionately known to many locals as “The Town”.

The club colours have always been white with varying shades of blue.

Our home ground, Belleek Park, is perched on the edge of the River Moy and adjacent to the beautiful Belleek Woods and is comprised of three pitches and a spacious clubhouse.


Ballina Town FC’s committee meets weekly to discuss all aspects of the club’s operations and members are elected at the AGM.

The current committee is comprised of:

Chairperson – Simon Beale

Vice Chairperson – Conor Moore

Secretary – Mags McCafferty

Assistant Secretary – Lorraine Murphy

Treasurer – Jane O’Hora

Asst Treasurer – Brian Gillespie

PRO – Cormac O’Malley

Child Welfare Officer – Irene Tighe

Development and Coaching Officer – Aidan Cowan

Non-executive Registrar – Susan Finnerty

We are also proud to have Gerry Kenny as our Honorary President.


Belleek Park boasts two grass pitches that are widely regarded as among the finest playing surfaces in Connacht.

The club also has an all-weather, flood-lit astro turf pitch which is available for hire.

The clubhouse itself is a modern, two-storey building that is comprised of four changing rooms, a referee’s room, an administration office, store rooms, lockers, a washroom and toilets on the ground floor and a spacious function/meeting room and a kitchen on the first floor.